Level 1 Dungeon Mistress

I have been playing D&D for around a year now and I absolutely love it! My husband has been the DM the entire time that I have played and is amazing at it. Just about a month ago he decided that it was his turn to play and my turn to DM. He got a short pre-done adventure that I read for him and my four year old son. Before that night I never thought I would enjoy being the DM. For some reason I had it in my head that being the DM would be boring, being a player who gets to fling spells around and take out the bad guys seemed pretty hard to beat. By the time the adventure was over I was having such a great time I wanted to keep going.

This weekend I get my wish! I bought another adventure module (I’m not brave enough to make up my own world just yet) and have started to study it carefully. It’s a @goodmangames “Dungeon Crawl Classic – The Forgotten Portal” and there are quite a bit of names in it I’d rather note even attempt to pronounce, lol. This time I will be the DM not only for my husband but for a couple of friends of ours too. The extra people make me a little nervous seeing as how am I usually a very shy individual but I am also very excited. If all goes well I might be the new co-dungeon master for our regular weekly game. My husband has been trying to get someone to share the dungeon mastering with him for a while now. He loves being the DM but wants to be able to play too. Hopefully this will work out for everyone. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Games, Hubby and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Level 1 Dungeon Mistress

  1. Don’t worry – everything’s gonna be alright. You are the most important person at the table – no one is in position to judge you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

