Holiday Pictures

This year I had the brilliant idea of taking my own holiday pictures instead of getting them done professionally. I decided that I would take them in front of our Christmas tree in our living room. There is plenty of light and space and is the most decorated room so I figured it would be the perfect place for the holiday picture. I got my three year old son and my eight month old daughter all dressed up and ready to go. I set them down in front of the Christmas tree and then came the problems.

I realized that I would have a little trouble being that my children are both under the age of four but I thought I’d be able to do it. I was wrong. I don’t know how photographers do it. When I would finally get my eight month old to sit still and smile for a second my three year old would put his hands over his face or start moving his head all over. Ugh! After rearranging them multiple times and taking many bad pictures I’ve decided to give up. I think it is definitely worth it to pay a professional photographer.

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holiday Pictures

  1. Jerry says:

    Next time make empty threats and lots of them!

Leave a Reply

